Updates !!

Hey everyone, it’s been awhile but I wanted to give some exciting new updates! Last time I wrote things were hard, and I am here to say that things are better, certainly not perfect, but better. I don’t think it will every be fully perfect however I am okay with that because it gives me room to grow in God and learn more about myself.


God has been teaching me so many incredible things throughout my journeys, whether it has been small things like that I am an introvert or that I really tend to shy away from confrontation. God has been opening my eyes to really see and experience Him and His beauty throughout my travels and that I am so blessed to have so many incredible people in my life that pour out into me. I have so many incredible leaders that constantly pour into me and check in on me an how I am doing. God has really blessed me with them and I can’t begin to thank Him enough. These are just some of the small things off the top of my head but stay turned for another post about the amazing things that God has been teaching me!


First things first, I am home! I am in Punta Gorda, Florida, at least for now 😉 I got home from my six months in South America on June 1st and life has honestly been crazy ever since. I got home and got back to work working at a restaurant that I was working at before I left. June was a pretty quiet month, catching up with friends and with my family. July is where it got busy! I got to reunite with Allison and her mom and my friends from South America when Corban came to First Alliance Church on their tour. We got to catch up the next day down in Captiva Island and had so much fun! After that I got to go with the Crash from First Alliance Church and got to help take care of some of the littles as well as help lead a couple talk back times with a middle school girls group. I got to attend this camp 10 times when I was in school so it was awesome to go back and experience it on the leader side! After camp, my family and I flew to Nashville to visit my brother and his family. We had a lot of fun and did a lot of fun activities, but it was a tiring week! Not even two days later, I left for Michigan and got to spend time with my family up there and it was incredible! Every year they have a camp and have all sorts of guests speakers who are so encouraging! I had such an amazing time and I loved listening to them each morning and evening. I came back home and continued to work and get ready for school.

Now to present time: I left my old job and started two new jobs. I am a full time student at FSW to get the last of my prerequisites before transferring to UF. Three of my classes are online and I have one course down in Lee county. So life is still very busy and I am trying to get everything simmered down to a consistent schedule.

Now, some more exciting news, the Link Year girls are going back to Peru in December! We’ll all be in Peru around the 13th of December until the 23rd. We get to be reunited with each other but we also get to do some hands on ministry while we’re there. We’re excited to be reunited with each other but we’re also excited to be reunited with those we got to interact with through ministry while we were there! Now nothing is 100% official for me, I am just waiting to hear back from a couple professors about final exam dates. Also, I get the privilege to watch a couple littles on Wednesday nights as their parents are helping lead small groups with the youth! Something a little extra is that I am fostering two of the most ADORABLE kittens from the Animal Welfare League and they will be available to adopt here in the next two weeks!

Sooo sorry that it has taken me so long to post my next update, but I wanted to keep y’all in the loop! Now for a couple of prayer requests!

Prayer requests:

1.) God continues directing my life and opening and closing doors according to His will for my life.

2.) As I look to go back to Peru, that God will provide the funds for me to be able to return (look for more info on that once I confirm I am going!)

3.) God will provide two families that would be willing to sponsor two littles from Ecuador that I got to meet last December (if your interested let me know! I have all the info and pictures, and I would REALLY appreciate it!)

4.) God would provide protection for all those in the path of the hurricane that is headed towards Florida!

I love you all, and thank you so much for keeping up with me through my whole journey! I would love to keep updating y’all as life goes on and if you haven’t yet, you can subscribe to my blog posts to receive email updates when I post! Hope y’all enjoy the pictures I attach! Let me know what y’all think! ~ With love always – Kendall ❤


IMG_2487.JPGAllison and I at First Alliance Church before the Corban concert!IMG_2594.JPGThe pool at Word Of Life church camp where I got to catch up with the lovely Amanda while the littles got to swim!76B9D0F3-3311-4812-86E2-D7136796E878.JPGKayaking in Tennessee with my friend Katie when we were visiting my family! IMG_8074.JPG Family photo by the river while waiting on the Kayaks!IMG_3108.JPGThe most adorable, lovable kittens that I am fostering! You can adopt them at the Animal Welfare League in Port Charlotte!

Leave a comment