New Year, New Beginnings

Hey y’all, so a lot has happened since I last wrote and I figured I would write a quick post to update everyone. So first thing is first, I don’t think I officially updated everyone that I will be attending the University of Florida! Actually, I leave in just a few days and start class on Monday, which feels absolutely crazy to me! I will be attending UF and studying International Studies specialized in Latin America, and then hoping to add some minors and certificates under that. I will be living off campus in a four bedroom, four bathroom apartment that is literally right across the street from campus. For those of you who know me, know that I have been dreaming of going to the University of Florida since I was little so I am beyond excited that this dream is finally coming true.

The next huge dream of mine is to go on a study abroad program starting January of 2021 called Semester at Sea. I will be traveling to 12 different countries in 106 days on 4 different continents!! I would be starting in Japan and ending in the Netherlands and the best part is I get to take classes while doing this! I discovered this program and quickly fell in love with it so I will be working a lot with the study abroad department to make this dream can come true! Stay tuned for more information on that in the near future!

Another possibility here in the future is to go on a short term missions trip with CRU out of Liberty University with Allison (one of the girls that did Link Year with me). We will be going to Costa Rica and partnering with a local ministry called Filter of Hope, where we will be distributing water filters to villages while spreading the gospel. This is a super exciting opportunity for me to be branching out and doing missions in new countries with a new organization. While this trip is not confirmed, I am leaving it in Gods hands and am accepting whatever His will is for me in that time. It would be two weeks after my spring break so I would miss a whole week of classes but I think there are great opportunities to branch out into new areas of missions.


So as y’all can see, I have tons going on but I am super excited for each new step. I am excited to get to university, start classes, meet my roommates, and get settled into my next steps! I would appreciate any and all prayers for my journey ahead! Love y’all and thanks for sticking by me!

img_0741.jpg

Leave a comment