No Title Needed

So two days ago, I spent about an hour writing out a new blog post to let y’all know everything I have done. The fun stuff. But that is not what is on my heart right now. This is going to be the hard cold, outright truth. The hard stuff.

Now before I get started, don’t get me wrong. I love Inca Link. I love international missions. But it gets hard. Harder then words can describe. We come down to do missions with our own mindsets, our own feelings, our own culture. But what we actually need to do is come down with an open mindset, to adapt to their culture, to come with open hearts and open minds and with being prepared to be uncomfortable or in a situation that we don’t like. We should not come down expecting to be pampered or to be comfortable. Many times we come into missions with our own agendas, often times putting God in a box and not allowing Him out. We don’t go into missions with the mindset of meeting God there, instead we recognize God will be there and just leave expectations that we expect to be filled. We never give God the opportunity to show us His glory and His power outside of the box we give Him.

Now for MY hard part. This week has been probably one of the hardest weeks I have ever dealt with. I prayed before and during this trip to be uncomfortable and this week has ALMOST made me regret it. I pray to be uncomfortable because when we are uncomfortable, the most growth occurs. And God is 100% proving that to me right now. This past week as well as this week is going to be a time where my spiritual growth is going to happen. Although right now, I am in a hard place, and I am having a SUPER difficult time trying to find how the Lord is working, I know the He has a perfect plan for my future. Patience is what is key. And thats a battle that I am constantly working with. But God is good, so so so good. As I take this next week to figure out my next steps, I ask that you pray for me. Pray for my next steps and for the decisions I have before me. Pray for the conversations I will have and the for the people I interact with. This is a tough time for me and it was even tougher for me to write this blog. I don’t like to share feelings and emotions, and I’m not a big fan of being open. But this is something I shouldn’t go through alone. Something that I need prayer for. So thank you in advance. I will post a follow up blog soon. Love you all.

 

“So what could I say, and what could I do, but offer this heart oh God completely to you

So I’ll stand with arms high and heart abandoned, in awe of the one who gave it all.

I’ll stand my soul Lord to you surrendered, all I am is yours”

 

“Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trails of many kids, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.” James 1:2-4

1 thought on “No Title Needed”

Leave a comment