Time of Growth

Hey everyone, so I left a giant cliff hanger last time, talking about how I was feeling and some of the hard experiences that I have been going through.

Its not perfect but I will say things are getting better. God has been using this time to really open my eyes on where my faults were/are and how that needs to change. I get caught up in my head thinking me, me, me, me, when in reality I should be thinking of others. Instead of, how it this impacting me, I am forgetting to look through the lens of how is this affecting others. Did I make a joke with someone, where in the context of that relationship is totally normal, but within the context of everyone else’s perspective wrong? Did I take a situation and overthink all aspects of it to make the situation so much more worse than it really was? Did I take a moment and stop to ask God what He is doing through all of this and what can I learn?

The other day I sat on top of a mountain, watching everyone sandboard, and asked God for guidance. I asked God for wisdom and for discerning His will. I asked God to soften my heart and not grow bitter or upset of something didn’t go my way. I just simply asked God for help. As I have been struggling these past couple weeks, there are people I opened up to to ask for help, guidance, and wisdom. I wanted to get outside perspectives, even if they were the answers I wanted to hear. And I gathered from all of them, that I really just need patience. Patience to allow all things to work out in God’s timing. Patience to interact with those around me even when the situations are sticky. Patience in general. I learned that it’s God’s timing, that it’s okay to be told no, and even if the you believe the answer is wrong, God knows what He is doing and will use everything to work for His will. We all have our own desires but those are nothing of importance if they don’t line up with God’s will.

So here I am now, not sure where exactly God is leading me. The next two months of this crazy adventure I call my life is planned out, but after that, I have no clue. Pray for me, that God will open the doors he wants open and close the doors He wants closed. That He will reveal the path for me and show me what and where my next step is. Pray that I have some awesome conversations where I can continue getting poured into. Pray that I can accept decisions made by those in authority, even if I don’t necessarily agree with them or understand why. Also pray that the Lord provides that last little bit of funds that I need for Link Year. I am a little bit short of my goal to be able to stay my last two months. God is so so SO good, and it has been so awesome to see how He has been working in my life.

Love you all.


 

“7 Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you. Be alert and of sober mind. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour. Resist him, standing firm in the faith, because you know that the family of believers throughout the world is undergoing the same kind of sufferings. 10 And the God of all grace, who called you to his eternal glory in Christ, after you have suffered a little while, will himself restore you and make you strong, firm and steadfast. 11 To him be the power for ever and ever. Amen.” 1 Peter 5:7-11

1 thought on “Time of Growth”

Leave a comment